In September I did a mini review of Ariana Grande’s second album ‘My Everything’ on my first play of listening to it. I listed what I thought were the top 5 best songs from it. Several plays later, I am now a huge fan of this album and I am going to now review the album now that I know every song from start to finish.

Ariana-Grande-My-Everything-2014

In no order:

Love Me Harder (with The Weeknd)

This wasn’t in my top 5 on my first play which is fairly surprising since it’s officially my favourite Ariana song. The song is pure perfection and the I love the video too. Both artists compliment the song so well, it’s the perfect collaboration and easily one of the best songs released this year – probably my favourite! It’s for sure Ariana’s most mature song and video too.

Break Your Heart Right Back (feat. Childish Gambino)

It gets better and better on each play. Iconic Diana Ross sample, a really catchy chorus and a great rap from Childish Gambino, what could go wrong?!

One Last Time

The production from David Guetta has been done really well on this. Like, Break Your Heart Right Back it gets better each time you listen to it. The emotion is really sweet and this song needs to be a single!

Hands On Me (feat. A$AP Ferg)

The Pussycat Dolls attitude track has such a sexy R&B vibe to it that I love. It might not be lyrically great but I love how care free it is. It stood out to me on the first time I listen to the album and it still does now.

Break Free (feat. Zedd)

When I first heard this on the album I wasn’t really blown away. I felt the chorus was a little annoying and repetitive but I’ve grown to love it.

To read my first play review and compare, click here.

