Ariana-Grande-My-Everything-2014


In No Order:

Problem (feat. Iggy Azalea) 

At first this song didn’t click with me but you can’t deny that it is a catchy number. Even though on the whole I think Ariana is better than this, I can’t ignore the fact that this is a great pop song. 

One Last Time

The David Guetta produced track comes as a surprise because it’s good. Like, REALLY good. David Guetta productions over the years have become pretty generic and basic but this is none of that. The emotional pop song has such passion and heartfelt lyrics that are sung beautifully. One of Ariana’s best songs to date.

Bang Bang (Jessie J feat. Ariana Grande & Nicki Minaj) 

On the deluxe edition, Jessie J’s new hit song with Ariana and Nicki Minaj is one banger. It may not be Ariana’s song and she may only have a small feature but it still remains one of the albums best songs.

Break Your Heart Right Back (feat. Childish Gambino)

My Everything’s ‘Baby I’ mixed with an iconic Diana Ross sample. Easily one of the best tracks on the album. Childish Gambino really compliments the track and both of them work really well together on the song. 

Hands On Me (feat. A$AP Ferg) –

The sample reminds me of N.O.R.E. – Nothin’ and the song has Pussycat Dolls – Buttons attitude. This song was made for the clubs. The song reminds me of Selena Gomez’s ‘Birthday’ at times.

Album rating: 7/10

 

