Sassy star Lily Allen premiered her new single Air Balloon this morning for her fans.

The track is very Lily. As soon as the tracks starts, it gives off a very jolly upbeat feel. Slight summer vibes.

The song of course contains some snappy clever lyrics like the following:

Somebody remind me where I am, Miami or Timbuktu?
Did I ever tell you my uncle’s monkey ran away from the zoo?

I don’t like dropping names but Kurt Cobain is up in my face.
How the hell am I going to tell him Elvis already took first base?

Image

Official single cover. Released March 2nd.

The ‘na na nana na na’ in the chorus is very M.I.A meets Cher Lloyd in her With Ur Love single.

Speaking about the new track on the Capital Breakfast Show on Monday morning, Lily told DJ’s Dave Berry and Lisa Snowdon about the track: ‘It’s about escapism really, and daydreaming in a lot of ways.

The sound of the track is similar to Lily’s debut album ‘Alright, Still’ which made her a worldwide sensation.

Overall track rating: 8/10

